Putting Color into the U.S. Foreign Policy Debate #HUEDebate

by HUE, LLC

Calling all foreign policy wonks!

HUE, a progressive consultancy committed to amplifying the voices, opinions, and experiences of people of color, invites you to take to Twitter and livetweet the next Presidential Debate with us October 22 at 9pm EST/8pm CST/6pm PST using the #HUEDebate hashtag.

On Monday, October 22, 2012, President Barack Obama and Governor Mitt Romney will discuss their foreign policy platforms and the  United States’ role in politics, economics and diplomacy abroad.  While topics affecting of people of color remained on the periphery of the previous two debates, HUE wants to put the concerns of our communities front and center.

Together, we’ll sound off on topics such as:

Immigration

Drone Strikes

China

Free Trade

Cuban Embargo

The War on Drugs

Islamophobia

AFRICOM

Palestinian Occupation

Are you’re tired of U.S. foreign policy that continues the legacies of Imperialism and Neoliberal Economics?  Do you believe the concept of American Exceptionalism hurts us at home as well as abroad? Are you anxious to hear the candidates discuss their policies towards Latin America, the Caribbean, Africa, and Asia with the same passion and detail used to outline strategies for the Middle East and North Africa?

#HUEDebate wants to hear from you.

We invite you to follow us on Twitter @hueglobal and tweet the hashtag #HUEDebate.

Let’s put color into the U.S. Presidential Debate on foreign policy!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login